Orano Andrews wins BVICF time trial

Orano Andrews. Photo: Broadsword Communications

Orano Andrews. Photo: Broadsword Communications

The BVICF held the first time trial of the cycling season on Sunday, March 15.

Four riders competed to win the title of BVICF time trial champion. The race started at Palestina and headed west to the junction at Frenchman’s Cay before returning to Palestina for the end for the course.

Race results:
1st place         Orano Andrews                     26.36
2nd place         Barry Jones                            29.51
3rd place          Chris James                            30.51
4th place          Status Talian                         33.49

The BVICF thanks all who came out to assist and support the BVICF race and riders. The next BVICF race will be held on April 19, 2015 starting at Slaney to loop round Sea Cows Bay.